Review – Julep Vivien

So last night I was searching through my polishes for the one to wear today (Monday polish is especially important to me :)) and I came across Vivien. The thing about Vivien is I didn’t think much of it the first time I tried it – I had been eyeing it forEVER and when it finally went into the savvy deals, I knew I had to have it. I was in love with the idea of full coverage glitter.

However, when I got my package with Vivien in it, I put it on top of Mary Lee and hated it. It looked SO bad as a top coat, so I put it in my box and promptly forgot about it, until last night.

jodieSwatch of Julep’s Vivien, described as “‘Champagne bubbles’ – a full coverage multi-dimensional gold glitter”

What I found out about Vivien is you really have to glop it on to make it full coverage. I’m talking about using half the bottle every time you paint your nails with it, which I found to be the only other con (other than it looking terrible as a top coat). Once you actually achieve your desired coverage, it’s too beautiful to be mad at.

I fell madly in love with Vivien, to the point where I know I need to buy a couple more bottles while it’s still on sale.

20140929_085021_resized20140929_084952_resized20140929_084933_resized

(Ignore my pointer finger in those photos, I have a mean cuticle problem right now)

Anyway, as you can see by the photos above, DEFINITELY full coverage if you want it to be. Definitely beautiful. Will be buying again.

VERDICT: Definitely worth the $4.99 it’s on sale for right now! The only cons were you had to GLOP it on, and it didn’t look good over the color I tried it as a top coat over. All in all, would definitely recommend purchase, and I wish I could take back the 3 star review I gave it on Julep’s official website before last night.

xoxo.

Leave a Reply

